What is the normal procedure for a car accident without insurance?

What is the normal procedure for a car accident without insurance?

On Febuary 2012, I had a car accident and I hit the FWD Nissan, The car that I hit is still drivable condition, the only damage that I caused was a dense on the door. But My car was damaged badly, but it was fixed for $4000. Six months later, I receieved a bill from other car insurer asked me to pay $12k for the repair of the damage. HOwever, I did not recieve any phone call from the victims or the victim’s insurance company at all. So is that a proper procedure for the insurer to call me and ask me about the accident? Because I did not know what I did to pay $12k, as in you could buy a new car for that….

ANSWER: I suggest one to try this web site where you can compare quotes from different companies: http://QUOTES-FOR-INSURANCE.NET/index.html?src=WP2kingconssicodil

RELATED FAQS:
Life insurance licensing?
Has anybody ever taken a test to get your license for life insurance, health and annuities? I’m about to take a test and was wondering if there were any good websites available or even any tests. Any advice would be great!"

Do health insurance cover fitness gyms?
i have EMPIRE plan if that helps. what about ymca for my son?

I canceled my car insurance and didn’t pay my final bill. Can they suspend my drivers license?
I canceled my car insurance and didn’t pay my final bill. Can they suspend my drivers license?

Is the premium the only determinant of how much your health insurance costs?
Does the deductible matter? Does a possible subsidy change things? And most importantly, are you taking into account what you would have to pay out of pocket for things your junk plan does not cover? In the long run, even if your premium goes up but you get better coverage, you will save money."

How much do vision insurance cost per month?
I’m looking into vision insurance and I don’t know how much it cost each month. Does anyone have any experience here that can tell me?

18 year old full cover insurance?
I’m 18 and I have full cover insurance on a saab 97x but I pay 200$ I wanna see what I can do to pay less

Will Paying for Medical Insurance Pre-Tax hurt my Income Tax Refund?
I’m trying to estimate my refund for next year and based on my calculations I’m not getting a whole lot considering how much I make. I claim 0 on my W-4, and if I have calculated correctly, I will have made roughly $24,108 for 2011, and have paid in roughly $2,378 in federal taxes. I will have paid 3,352.55 in benefits (medical, vision, and dental) all pretax-ed. If I’m not getting a big refund I’m not going to be a happy camper. My total refund last year was about $2,000. I’m estimated to get $609 this year. What gives?"

Car insurance does anyone know of an inurance company that is both cheap and reliable?
having had a dispute with my insurance company i was advised by the office of fair trading to cancel my car insurance policy and reclaim I only own a small car and having searched the internet i find that i can not find insurance for less than 500. Does anyone know of a reputable insurance company that is cheap and reliable?

What is the difference between insurance and banassurance?
Ex. Insurance deals by LIC, GIC Banassurance deals by banks"

Home insurance question!!!?
Frank’s house has a replacement cost of $250,000. His HO-3 policy has a Coverage A limit of $180,000 and a $500 deductible. A fire causes a loss of $10,000 replacement cost and $8,000 actual cash value. What is the most Frank can collect for his loss? A) $8,500.00 B) $9,000.00 C) $7,200.00 D) $10,000.00 I don’t want to answer, I just need help figuring our how to plug in the numbers, and explain why they are plugged in that way. I am taking my insurance test soon and I have got to figure this out!"

What’s the average spending for a single person per month?
I’m 17 and next year, I’m moving out of my Mom’s house. What’s the average spending for a person in Florida? I’m not going to get a car so I’ll be riding my bike almost everywhere and taking a taxi when it’s too far away. Don’t include gas and car insurance. Approximately how much is spent on food, water, electricity, TV and internet,house insurance, and other monthly expenses? Sources?"

What is the best medical/dental insurance program for the money?
if I am interested in getting medical/dental insurance should I go thru my alumni association or on my own

I will be living abroad for at least a year. I will quit my job and not have health insurance. Where can I get quotes? 407/mos is not right!?
I’m in early 30’s… going to Australia.

Why are the republicans calling the healthcare bill unconstitutional?
Auto insurance is mandatory, no one called that unconstitutional."

How to reduce my car insurance?
Hey people, I’m 18, living with parents, just got my licence in the UK about 4 months ago. So I went out today and bought a 1.0 engine size KIA PICANTO. Heres the annoying part…we’ve been looking for insurance within our budget (realistically 1500p/a), All companies we’ve looked at have been giving us quotes of about 3500 which I find astonishing for a 1.0!! We’ve tried confused, admiral, churchill and compare the market. We’ve tried putting my parents as the main drivers and its still too expensive. Looks like pass plus is also useless! However, its the latest edition. It’s a 2011 KIA picanto….do you think maybe if I returned the car and purchased something from 2004-05, insurance would drop to a reasonable rate? I do have loads of friends who managed to get car insurance below 1000!! Many thanks"

Where can I find cheap health insurance?
Is there honestly no alternative? I’m a single female age 23, don’t smoke, no major health problems. 5’4 110 pounds. My work offers insurance but its $55 every two weeks"

Why Does the Medical Prescreen for The United States Marines need my Insurance company?
So long story short I lied about asthma on the Medical Prescreen for Meps. The last time I had a asthma inhaler was when I was 14. I checked no on the medical prescreen for asthma. I also didn’t put the doctor that diagnosed me with asthma on the prescreen. So my question is why does Meps need my insurance company and what will they do with that information. Will Meps or the military find out about my secret. The only thing I checked yes to was braces. I had braces when I was 12.

What breeds of dogs are not covered on Safeco’s homeowners insurance?
What breeds of dogs are not covered on Safeco’s homeowners insurance?

Can i sorn my car and keep paying insurance?
can I sorn my car for a couple of weeks as its run out of mot and tax. I want to sorn it for a couple of weeks while i sort out a couple of problems then put it through its mot and tax it again. In the meantime while its sorn can i continue to pay my insurance as I dont want to lose my no claims for the year or will my insurance company know its been sorned?

Can anyone answer my question about my auto insurance policy?
okay, last december 2005 I was involved in a minor car accident due to weather conditions, and I had to pay my auto insurance company a 500 deductible"" to repair the damages that I made to my vehicle"

"Why won’t the Obamacare website reveal insurance costs, until after election?
What’s got liberals and Obama so spooked about the numbers? Obamacare website wont reveal insurance costs for 2015 until after election http://www.washingtontimes.com/news/2014/oct/14/obamacare-website-wont-reveal-insurance-costs-for-/

"Can you suggest a good,affordable health insurance plan?"
I am an adjunct instructor at two colleges in Michigan. Neither institution offers health insurance for adjunct instructors. For the last three years I have been getting health Insurance through a postdoctoral fellowship. Now this fellowship has come to an end, and I am in desperate straits. I have heart problems and I need specials medicationss for depression and attention deficit disorder.What do I do?"

How much will my insurance be on a car?
I am 21 years old and I am wanting to get a 2009 dodge avenger with 21,000 miles on it. I just want to know about how much may they charge me for the insurance."

Roughly how much would it cost to insure a 17 year old male on a renault clio 1.2?
Its silver and just a standard model (not sport or anything extra etc..) And is from 2002 (51 reg) any help appriecated thanks 🙂

Can we add a discount prescription card to our high deductible insurance?
We do get generic whenever we can. Unfortunately, my little one has already done the lower level antibiotics and we have to move up to stronger ones. The most recent one I’m filling is for Cedax and after insurance is $250."
What is the normal procedure for a car accident without insurance?
On Febuary 2012, I had a car accident and I hit the FWD Nissan, The car that I hit is still drivable condition, the only damage that I caused was a dense on the door. But My car was damaged badly, but it was fixed for $4000. Six months later, I receieved a bill from other car insurer asked me to pay $12k for the repair of the damage. HOwever, I did not recieve any phone call from the victims or the victim’s insurance company at all. So is that a proper procedure for the insurer to call me and ask me about the accident? Because I did not know what I did to pay $12k, as in you could buy a new car for that….
ANSWER: I suggest one to try this web site where you can compare quotes from different companies: http://QUOTES-FOR-INSURANCE.NET/index.html?src=WP2kingconssicodil
Life insurance?
I don’t think I was too clear on my question. I had a friend that died and left me as beneficiary on his life insurance policy. I was wondering if there is a certain amount of time I have to file the paperwork or if it expires after a certain amount of time.

Prn cheap anti anxiety meds without insurance?
When I had insurance I was on klonopin (didn’t do too well) and then ativan which worked. Now that I don’t have insurance I was wondering if anyone knows of a cheap anti anxiety med to get without insurance… really only know of the 3. Klonopin, ativan and xanax. Is there any others and what’s the cheapest?"

Why the **** is my car insurance so high?
I don’t have a car, but I just checked how much my insurance would be if I did have a car…. $850 monthly, and $10,000 yearly. Why the **** is it so high? I’m in Canada &19 years old… I don’t think this can be right, I always see young with their own cars, no way they are paying this much … on top of it all there is gas, oil changes, all that other stuff that will cost thousands more."

HOW MUCH YOU PAY FOR CaR INSURANCE?!?
HOW MUCH YOU PAY FOR CaR INSURANCE?!?

What will insurance pay?
If my car is totaled, which amount on the Kelly Blue Book will the insurance base payment on."

Anyone know a dentist in NH/MA that is affordable?
Hey , my parents are having a really hard time with their teeth , and it kills me to see them in such pain and having nothing to help them. The thing is they don’t have dental insurance because medicaid doesn’t seem to cover it , my parents are both in need of some dental work for an affordable price because we do also live on a fixed income . Some please help , any places?"

Where to get health insurance now that all health insurance companies raised their prices due to Obama care?
I am a 60 year old, that does not qualify for Obama care tax credits. Since Obama care my insurance went up from paying $150/month to $650/ month are there any alternatives?’ When pricing out new health insurance there is nothing less than $600/month."

I have a question about cars and insurance….?
i just bought a car and im going to go register it today and put insurance on it and i was wondering , can my husband drive my car even though the insurance is under my name only and the registration is also under my name? our insurance is basic (not full coverage) like if the police stops us… will we get in trouble? thanks"

Insurance won’t cover young driver fee?
I’m 19 years old, and someone totaled my vehicle. He got a failure to yield ticket and his side of the insurance accepted full liability. We both have USAA. I was driving a rental for 9 days and was informed that I’d be reimbursed by the other persons insurance. What they’re saying now is that I’ll be reimbursed for the amount for the vehicle, but not the young drivers fee I had to pay to acquire the vehicle. I feel as this is unjust because I had to rent a vehicle because of someone else’s negligence, and I have no control over the fees charged to young drivers. So my question would be: Am I able to get reimbursed for the young driver’s fee included with the rental?"

Cheapest SR22 car insurance?
Can anyone recommend which auto place (ex: safe auto, geico, etc) has the cheapest SR22 insurance. I already know there’s alot of different variables/situations but i just need an idea. I’ve only had 1 dui and it was 5yrs ago."

What are the advantages/disadvantages of Life Insurance?
Just in general, what are the pro’s and con’s of investing in Life Insurance"

Asurion Phone Insurance?
I recently got my phone stolen. I called my phone insurance file a claim and i got a replacement.. This replacement is not quite working good.. i called my insurance and asked for a new replacement for the one they had send me being damage.. my question is do i send them my first replacement battery charger and ear piece or do they just take the phone back?

How much do you think car insurance would be for me?
I am a 17 yr. old male in southern california driving a 2006 nissan 350z

Could I buy an auto insurance without a car?
Could I buy an auto insurance without a car? I have no car yet and I plan to buy a used car from owner. So I would like to rent a car for a week to find a used car. Before I buy my used car, could I buy the auto insurance first? Thanks!"

How much is third party car insurance for a 2 litre car?
my dad might be giving me his car after i pass my test when i’m 17 so i was wondering how much roughly a 2 litre engine 5door mazda 626 would be to insure for a 17 year old boy on third party car insurance in the uk?

Can I get home and contents insurance with a criminal conviction?
my partner and I have Just purchased our first home is any insurance company in australia going to give us home and contents insurance when we both have criminal convictions.

Why is it a better idea to chose a higher deductible health insurance plan?
How do you feel about the rising costs of healthcare?

Car Insurance pricing question?
I’m trying to understand how the insurance for each of our cars gets chosen. We have a 2007 gmc yukon XL (biggest of the 3), a 97 mercury grand marquis LS, and a 2001 gmc Sierra (pickup). Of these 3, the grand marquis is the most expensive, then sierra, and the cheapest insurance belongs to the yukon. Just trying to figure out how this works…"

How much is car insurance on two vehicles in hawaii?
We need full coverage due to still paying off cars. Plus about how much to send 2 vehicles over?

Insurance company startup???!!!?
was wondering about the possibility of starting up my own insurance company covering cars. do i need a license to do this. do i have to make myself known to anyone that i am insuring people to drive, eg :- government, police? any help would be appreciated"

New Car.. Wrecked… Before we added to insurance?
We had liability insurance on our older car, Then bought a new car on thursday, Had a car wreck on Saturday night before we got to add the new vehicle to our new State Farm policy which was to go in effect in about 2 weeks. The liability insurance carrier Gecko"" was to terminate on 10/29/09 – Both cars in the wreck had pretty major damage. We hit the other car in the rear… And got a Ticket for not having insurance on the new car because our insurance card from Gecko. Only our old car. Will either of the insurance companies pay for the damage to our new car and the damage to the other persons car? If you are an insurance pro please let us know what we should do and what to expect. Thank you for any help."""

Insurance will only cover 1000$ of dental issues?
My friend’s parents haven’t taken her to the dentist in 10 years. Now she has 21 cavities. She says that it will cost 6000$ and insurance will only cover 1000$. Is there anyway she can separate the fillings so that insurance will pay (almost) all of it?

Can a car insurance broker be wrong?
Rating? Can you explain that more? I’m so scared of transferring insurance companies and then finding out it’s a lot more than what I’m paying now, as what I am paying now is SIGNIFICANTLY cheaper than almost all of the other quotes (except for the one the guy is quoting me). How do I ensure an accurate quote?"

What to do if insured won’t answer phone from their own insurance company to accept liability.?
Daughter was involved in an auto accident. Other driver pulled out of parking lot in front of her. She admitted at the scene, fault. She claimed driving son’s car so didn’t have proof of insurance. Unfortunately daughter did not call police so there’s no accident report. We’ve been able to get ins. info and have filed claim. Insurance company has tried to contact this lady and the son and neither will answer their phone. Ins. company will not accept liability until they can obtain a statement from driver. What is my next course of action?"

Running costs for first time driver?
Hey, on average how much do you think running costs (insurance, servicing, petrol etc.) will be for me to drive a car per month? I’m planning to start learning to drive soon (I’m 20 and live in the suburbs- Essex/close to London) the car I’m looking to get would be one from insurance group 1 and I’ll probably be doing about 12,000 miles a year, just driving to and from work and socially every now and then. Thanks for any help :)"
What is the normal procedure for a car accident without insurance?
On Febuary 2012, I had a car accident and I hit the FWD Nissan, The car that I hit is still drivable condition, the only damage that I caused was a dense on the door. But My car was damaged badly, but it was fixed for $4000. Six months later, I receieved a bill from other car insurer asked me to pay $12k for the repair of the damage. HOwever, I did not recieve any phone call from the victims or the victim’s insurance company at all. So is that a proper procedure for the insurer to call me and ask me about the accident? Because I did not know what I did to pay $12k, as in you could buy a new car for that….
ANSWER: I suggest one to try this web site where you can compare quotes from different companies: http://QUOTES-FOR-INSURANCE.NET/index.html?src=WP2kingconssicodil

Leave a comment